Congratulate Beverly Willson and Nada Jabado – new C17 committee chairs

We would like to extend a warm welcome to two new chairs in C17:

  1. Dr. Beverly Wilson from the Stollery Children’s Hospital and Assistant Dean, Student Affairs at University of Alberta, will be the new Co-Chair of the C17 Education committee. She has accepted her position and is already working with her Co-Chair, Mary-Lou Hurley at the BC Children’s Hospital.
  2. Dr. Nada Jabado MD PhD, Professor of Pediatrics at McGill University has accepted the position of Chair of the C17 Research Network. Dr Jabado has been conducting research regarding brain tumors in children and young adults since 2003 and is well published in her field of research. She has been a member of the C17 Research Network for several years and is currently working with Leah to get settled into this new role.

Both positions are 3-year terms with the opportunity of a second 3-year term. Thank you to both for stepping into these roles, and I am sure you will have tremendous support from your committees and all of C17!