Travel Awards, Early Bird Rates and Confirmed Speakers Announced for the Summit for Cancer Immunotherapy (Summit4CI) 2017 in Ottawa (June 25-28)

Register NOW to attend the Summit for Cancer Immunotherapy 2017, taking place in Gatineau, Québec, from Sunday, June 25, 2017. Early-bird registration rates end on April 19!

The Summit for Cancer Immunotherapy is the 2nd annual scientific meeting of BioCanRx: Biotherapeutics for Cancer Treatment.

We’re delighted to confirm that Robert Andtbacka (Huntsman Cancer Institute) and Stanley Riddell (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center) will deliver opening keynote presentations after our Welcome Reception on the evening of Sunday, June 25, 2017.

Other distinguished speakers, confirmed to date, include:

• Rebecca Auer, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
• Donna Albertson, NYU Oral Cancer Center
• John Babcock, Zymeworks
• John Bell, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
• Jason Berman, Dalhousie University
• Katherine Bonter, McGill University
• Jeanette Boudreau, Dalhousie University
• Tania Bubela, University of Alberta
• Cyrille Cohen, Bar-Ilan University
• Christi Guerrini, Baylor College of Medicine
• Carl Hansen, University of British Columbia
• Robert Holt, University of British Columbia
• Dean Lee, Loma Linda University
• Jeffrey Miller, University of Minnesota
• Brad Nelson, University of British Columbia
• Kunle Odunsi, Roswell Park Cancer Institute
• Eustache Paramithiotis, Caprion Proteomics
• Denis-Claude Roy, Université de Montréal
• Ismael Samudio, The Centre for Drug Research and Development
• Kirk Schultz, University of British Columbia
• Len Seymour, University of Oxford
• Michael Surette, McMaster University
• Simon Turcotte, Université de Montréal
BioCanRx is offering up to 100 travel awards to Highly Qualified Personnel (HQP), defined as undergraduate and graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, research associates, technical and clinical research staff, who submit the strongest abstracts as determined by the Summit4CI Abstract Review Board.  To be included in the travel award competition, please submit your abstract by end of day March 1, 2017.

We hope you will be able to join us. To register or find out more, please visit