Archive | DVL RSS for this section

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN for the C17 Next Generation of Early Phase Trials: Moving the Bar in Pediatric Oncology workshop (04-Nov- 2017, pre-session meeting at CCRA conference in Vancouver)


C17 “Next Generation of Early Phase Trials: Moving the Bar in Pediatric Oncology” educational workshop will be held on Saturday, 4 November 2017 in Vancouver, BC. The workshop is in response to the C17 DVL needs assessment that was completed last year; members from all C17 DVL sites and PROFYLE clinical site leads are encouraged to attend.

The workshop is a full day, pre-session workshop at the CCRA Canadian Cancer Research Conference. We hope that most attendees at our workshop will take the opportunity to attend the full conference as well.

The workshop will be designed to educate investigators on traditional models of early phase trials as well as newer approaches to drug development. We will also cover regulatory, ethical, advocacy and access aspects of early phase trials. The workshop will proved education, discussions, panels and time for questions.

Travel and accommodation booking information will be emailed to you upon completion of the registration.



Call for nominations for C17 DVL Co-Chair

The C17 Council is requesting nominations for a Co-Chair of the C17 Developmental Therapeutics (DVL) Committee. Of the two co-Chairs, one must be a practicing physician in DVL studies and the other must be a basic scientist involved in preclinical testing/development relevant to pediatric oncology.  This call is for the physician (MD) co-chair position.
The deadline for nominations is Friday, March 13, 2015. Details are in the call for nominations letter, available from Division Directors of pediatric hematology/oncology/stem cell transplant programs across Canada, as well as from the C17 Office.
Please forward to any qualified and interested physicians in Canada. If you have additional questions, please contact the current co-chairs (Jason Berman/Sylvain Baruchel), the C17 office (Kathy Brodeur-Robb)or the chair of the nominating and governance committee (Lawrence Jardine).